Why are Nazi related memes a pop culture topic? Why is this even something I can be writing a post about? I’m not sure why individuals think it is acceptable to mock such a horrific thing as the Holocaust or World War II, but I know plenty of people who post such things on social media. I personally find these memes offensively and insensitive, and I don’t know what about them makes them funny? What demographic do they appeal to? (Certainly not Jews). The fact that the Holocaust and religious/ethnic persecution is a joke online says something pretty serious about our society. The internet truly does facilitate spineless behavior but also fosters an environment where people can express their opinions without repercussions. Some examples of the distasteful memes discussed are included below.